Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Noob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmet

Article about: Hi all. I'm rather new to helmet collecting and recently purchased myself a cheap M-1 helmet last month and now I plan on obtaining a German helmet for cheap as well(I hope so). My whole sea

Default Noob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmet

Hi all. I'm rather new to helmet collecting and recently purchased myself a cheap M-1 helmet last month and now I plan on obtaining a German helmet for cheap as well(I hope so).

My whole search area consist entirely of ebay listings btw.
    original LW german helmet M35 | eBay

Noob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmetNoob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmetNoob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmetNoob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmetNoob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmet

Seeing as how you are all the experts, I was wondering if you all can tell me if this is worth the $200 price tag.
    Last edited by Matt6767; 05-17-2012 at 02:14 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Noob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmet
    P
    Many

Default Re: Noob seeking advice/suggestions on first German helmet

M35 DD luft in good relic condition - for $200 I say go for it!
    I'd have it my collection!
    Dan

?

I'd need better pics of that lufty decal...

Hi Matt,

Welcome to the forum! You have made an excellent choice in joining us! We aren't all "experts"... just students of history and this hobby. Plus, we have learned from experience ... (aka most of us have made some very expensive mistakes... )