Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Picked this up, M35

Article about: Looks like a sweet deal! Plus, I have the same toothbrushes!

?

Default Picked this up, M35

I am very very new to these. Not really a collector just happened into this one. I think is a M35. But I really have know clue. Is there anyway to tell if its a fake or not? I am guessing it is a fake cause the condition, but I do know its been sitting around a hunt club just hanging on the wall for many many years. I did some digging on the stamps and they are all correct. Is there anything I can look for to tell if its the real deal or not? Either way its pretty neat but would be alot cooler if it is in fact real. I can get more pics if needed. Thanks fella's

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Picked this up, M35
    P
    Many

Default Re: Picked this up, M35

Better photos are needed. Like close ups of the decals using a macro camera setting and the inside of the helmet.

?

As Nathan said much clearer close ups needed, all markings inside, liner, decals taken in daylight straight on and close shots

?

It is a model 40 from what I can see so far.
    Please show pictures of the inside of the helmet .
    SteveR

?

I dont have a good camera. Just whats on my phone. The decals are alittle more mettalic looking than they appear in the pics. If you need any other specific pics let me know.

?

I say this is 100% correct and period. Its an M40 helmet, decals look good to the paint. Just looked up the lot number and its matches, SE64 Lotnr#8084 is for an M40 DD Polizei.

Well done I like it

?