Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Possible Winter Camo?

Article about: Greetings collector friends, I picked this lid up yesterday on E bay, I’m not good with this type of camo at all but it was so cheap that I thought I would take a punt on it. On looking at i

?

Default Possible Winter Camo?

Greetings collector friends,

I picked this lid up yesterday on E bay, I’m not good with this type of camo at all but it was so cheap that I thought I would take a punt on it. On looking at it, I think that some of the white paint looks as if it may have a chance, some looks like it has been either scrubbed or re touched. The vent holes appear to be filled with paint or dirt which doesn’t concern me. The seller advised that he believed the wire was a later addition. The shell is apparently solid with no holes or cracks (I haven’t received it yet) all told, I paid the price of a rusty original shell so if it’s rubbish, i'm not going to lose any sleep over it. I’ll maybe refurb it and stick it back on flea bay or move it on as a copy camo. Please have a nosey and let me know what you think. I’m expecting it to be crap. Unfortunately, no lot number or maker at the minute.
    Cheers
    Andy
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Possible Winter Camo?   Possible Winter Camo?  

Possible Winter Camo?   Possible Winter Camo?  

Possible Winter Camo?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Possible Winter Camo?
    P
    Many

Hi Andy, I'm with you, it all looks a bit contrived to me, just does not look quite right, but I have seen worse efforts. Anyway, why would you want wire around a winter cammo? Maybe to hang some holly on! Leon.

?