Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?

Article about: Recently i've stubled into this helmet, having this long term fantasy to own a M17. I'm pretty positive that the helmet is ok, but what about the camo paint? Is it genuine or a post war impr

Default A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?

Recently i've stubled into this helmet, having this long term fantasy to own a M17. I'm pretty positive that the helmet is ok, but what about the camo paint? Is it genuine or a post war improvisation?

I'm not an expert, so i would like to hear some opinions about it, also considering that i find it pretty interesting. As discussion starter, i would say that maybe the colours are a bit to crisp? what do you think?

Many thanks in advance!

Mihai
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l1k600.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	126.2 KB 
ID:	945035   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l1m600.jpg 
Views:	28 
Size:	136.9 KB 
ID:	945036  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l16o00.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	125.5 KB 
ID:	945037   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l160k0.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	119.9 KB 
ID:	945038  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l160p0.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	124.4 KB 
ID:	945039   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l1600.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	123.6 KB 
ID:	945040  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

looks original to me.

i'm also tempted to believe so...but i also preferred to ask first...considering some fine art exaples of fakes going around. Coul you estimate a range of price for a piece like this one? I'm asking only in order to somehow calculate my steps in the possible buy of the helmet, many thanks for your time!