Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?

Article about: Recently i've stubled into this helmet, having this long term fantasy to own a M17. I'm pretty positive that the helmet is ok, but what about the camo paint? Is it genuine or a post war impr

Default A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?

Recently i've stubled into this helmet, having this long term fantasy to own a M17. I'm pretty positive that the helmet is ok, but what about the camo paint? Is it genuine or a post war improvisation?

I'm not an expert, so i would like to hear some opinions about it, also considering that i find it pretty interesting. As discussion starter, i would say that maybe the colours are a bit to crisp? what do you think?

Many thanks in advance!

Mihai
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?   A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?  

A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?   A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?  

A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?   A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement A quick question regarding this CAMO work....legit or post-war?
    P
    Many

looks original to me.

i'm also tempted to believe so...but i also preferred to ask first...considering some fine art exaples of fakes going around. Coul you estimate a range of price for a piece like this one? I'm asking only in order to somehow calculate my steps in the possible buy of the helmet, many thanks for your time!

Looks like the paint may have been applied after the back liner rivet was removed as there doesn't seem to be a space in the red paint where the rivet would have been. Could be the way the picture looks on my monitor.