Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Unknown M35 Helmet

Article about: Hello esteemed members of WRF, I have a small question for those of you who are willing and able to answer it. I am still quite new to the world of collection German steel helmets. I am hopi

Default Unknown M35 Helmet

Hello esteemed members of WRF,

I have a small question for those of you who are willing and able to answer it. I am still quite new to the world of collection German steel helmets. I am hoping to expand my collection as many other do, however I also enjoy a few post-war models with a so-called 'longer' service history. This particular helmet has been, as far as I can gather, repainted post-war in a grey colour that was standard for all materials used by Civilforsvaret, the Danish Civil Defence - set up shortly after the war ended. Thus they used, unbeknownst to me, a great deal of German equipment left in the country after they marched home (whatever was left of it). I have only seen Danish M23/41 helmets being used by the Civil Defense, however I stumbled across this M35 (or M40) looking helmet and I say that because the stamps do not match those of the German producers from the war. The kind elderly lady selling the helmet claims the stamps in the back read, "Jbb" and underneath it, "S1890". It doesn't stand out as a Finnish or Hungarian helmet (according to my 5 minute Google research ), but then again - what do I know?

My question is - could someone kindly enlighten me as to who produced the helmet and any other valuable information?

- Daniel

Unknown M35 Helmet

Unknown M35 Helmet

Unknown M35 Helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Unknown M35 Helmet
    P
    Many

cf - civil defense

meyle77 - I don't quite follow what you're getting at?