Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Ww2 german luftshutz beaded m38 " gladiator" helmet 100% original!!!!

Article about: Good evening Gentlemen Well, the title of this thread is the advert line in a local auction. The thing is, I have zero experience wrt these types of helmets ... so I really need your help be

Default Ww2 german luftshutz beaded m38 " gladiator" helmet 100% original!!!!

Good evening Gentlemen

Well, the title of this thread is the advert line in a local auction. The thing is, I have zero experience wrt these types of helmets ... so I really need your help before parting with my hard-earned and very limited cash. In your opinion, is this a legit WW2 German Luftshutz ?

I am pretty dubious of the decal to be honest and the chin strap looks in better condition than the inner. The paint job looks like a bad post-war effort :-( What do you think ?

Many thanks in advance guys

Warm regards

Andrew
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ww2 german luftshutz beaded m38 " gladiator" helmet 100% original!!!!   Ww2 german luftshutz beaded m38 " gladiator" helmet 100% original!!!!  

Ww2 german luftshutz beaded m38 " gladiator" helmet 100% original!!!!