Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Does anyone have any idea what sword this is? I can't seem to find it anywhere online

Article about: I'm new to collecting, this is my first sword I got it for a good price. The blade is painted over but other than that it seems original, I just can't find any like it online..

Default Does anyone have any idea what sword this is? I can't seem to find it anywhere online

I'm new to collecting, this is my first sword I got it for a good price. The blade is painted over but other than that it seems original, I just can't find any like it online..Does anyone have any idea what sword this is?  I can't seem to find it anywhere onlineDoes anyone have any idea what sword this is?  I can't seem to find it anywhere onlineDoes anyone have any idea what sword this is?  I can't seem to find it anywhere onlineDoes anyone have any idea what sword this is?  I can't seem to find it anywhere online

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Does anyone have any idea what sword this is?  I can't seem to find it anywhere online
    P
    Many

?

This is referred to as a doveshead officer sword.Usually there will be the Makers mark under the langet. (Shield shape below the hilt)
    I'm sure the more experienced collectors will chime in and give more info.

Welcome to the forum

Semper Fi
    Phil

pjm
    ?

I believe it's a WKC pattern Nr. 1015 sword.

Can't say that I'm too enthusiastic about the blade, though. Did they paint over Rust or is it the metal itself? They are making quite alot of these TR swords cheaply in India and China these days.
    Last edited by Wagriff; 05-29-2016 at 08:33 PM.
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

Hey William, sorry to contradict you, but I must say I have seen worse, and all original. To me the one presented here is good too.
    cheers
    |<ris
    Always looking for Belgian Congo stuff!
    http://out-of-congo.eklablog.com/

cheers