Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Gorilla style ring real or fake?

Article about: Hi, Im a beginner collector and just bought this from what I understand is a gorilla head skull ring. I got it pretty cheap so I was just wondering if you guys could tell me more about it an

?

Default Gorilla style ring real or fake?

Hi, Im a beginner collector and just bought this from what I understand is a gorilla head skull ring. I got it pretty cheap so I was just wondering if you guys could tell me more about it and if its real or fake? No makers mark from what I can tell and I heard they are not supposed to have them so I guess thats good? Thanks!
    Gorilla style ring real or fake?Gorilla style ring real or fake?Gorilla style ring real or fake?Gorilla style ring real or fake?Gorilla style ring real or fake?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Gorilla style ring real or fake?
    P
    Many

Not really a true "Gorilla", but similar. What is it made of? In the 2nd photo, it looks to have a marking inside it-can you make it out? So far, I'm not seeing anything glaringly wrong with it, but definitely close up clear photos in good light would help.
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

?

Thanks for the quick reply, I was told its silver and thats also my thought but I will check for markings again when I get home and try to get some better pics aswell. I can see it too in the picture now so I dont know how I missed it before ...

It seems like a ground dug ring. If it is silver you should be able to clean it rather well.
    I would try some toothbrushing first for the large filth and then a night in a glass of cola or vinegar.

Quote by Tx69er View Post