Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need help with identify.

Article about: Hi, Could anyone tell me something more about this ring?

Default Need help with identify.

Hi,
    Could anyone tell me something more about this ring?

Need help with identify.Need help with identify.Need help with identify.Need help with identify.
    Need help with identify.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need help with identify.
    P
    Many

Nice looking ring 👍 wish I could tell you about it but I'm new to this .

?

Impossible to say with this small pics.
    From ground an old pattern, older than wwII but usual in the wwII period too, maybe too a memento mori ring.
    The "Ln" was in use from 1934 up to end 30ies, beginning 40ies.
    All in all a critical pattern because very good fakes are around.
    Be careful with this one.

As Odal said, an Old pattern ring-even to be found before the Great War. It was also used up to and throughout the WWII era. Certainly, they have been known to be worn by the SS but by virtually every Other service branch as well-and including Civilians. Unfortunately, they are one of the most heavily faked rings to be found. This one looks to be ground dug and could quite likely be original, but there are a few little things that I am not quite comfortable with-such as the streaking in the inside of the band-was this from excessive cleaning? In cases like these, provenance is quite important-do you know anything of it's history?
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

Hi,
    Thanks for quick reply. I'll try to write you what i know about the ring.
    I'm form Poland and i found that ring 3 weeks ago in the ground in some plowed field. I know in that area were some combats during II WW and Great War. In that spot i found few german coins (Reich Pfenning 1940- 43) and Mauser shell (1933). I asked at other forums too and this could help: