Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII

Article about: Hello, I just received these today in the mail. I have taken good pics of them, and would appreciate some expert opinions and information about them. I am no expert, but think they wartime m

Default Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII

Hello, I just received these today in the mail. I have taken good pics of them, and would appreciate some expert opinions and information about them.

I am no expert, but think they wartime made, possibly earlier, and officer buckles. Then again, they could be post war, or even fakes, I do not know 100% but feel they are probably original, and pre 1945 by looking at them.

One is slightly smaller than the other, and is constructed a bit differently. Please advise if need more picture angles etc.

Regards, Steve
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII   Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII  

Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII   Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII  

Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII   Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII
    P
    Many

Default Re: Soviet M35 Belt Buckles ??? Are these Pre-War-WWII

They look just fine and there are all sorts of variations.

I believe that these belts, as per regulation, were intended for use by commanding structure only. However, I have seen, and own quite a few of images of them being worn by sergeants and even some soldiers.

I also believe that they were made well into late 1940X.
    Non nobis, Domine, non nobis, sed nomini tuo da gloriam!

Quote by RichieC View Post
    They look just fine and there are all sorts of variations.