Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Is this a ww2 russian army uniform

Article about: Hi All I am very new to all this and have only just decided to spend some cash and get a uniform to wear at the next 40's weekend. I have been on ebay and seen what I thought was a good deal

Gabe
    ?

Default Is this a ww2 russian army uniform

Hi All
    I am very new to all this and have only just decided to spend some cash and get a uniform to wear at the next 40's weekend.
    I have been on ebay and seen what I thought was a good deal to start me off with a basic ww2 russian army uniform which I could add to over time. However now I have ordered it and it is winging it's way to me I have been doing a lot of research and am now worried that what I bought is not as the advert told me a genuine ww2 russian soldiers uniform. I think that it may be a cold war uniform from the 90's. Could anybody out there tell me what I have bought? If I do wear it to the 40's event that is coming up in the next couple of weeks will I be laughed out of the place by keen eyed professional re-enactors? What things do I need to be looking out for? If the uniform is OK what would you suggest is an important item I should purchase next?
    Any info would be greatly received
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Is this a ww2 russian army uniform  

2. # ADS

Default Re: Is this a ww2 russian army uniform

Quote by Gabe View Post
    Hi All
    I have been doing a lot of research and am now worried that what I bought is not as the advert told me a genuine ww2 russian soldiers uniform. I think that it may be a cold war uniform from the 90's. If I do wear it to the 40's event that is coming up in the next couple of weeks will I be laughed out of the place by keen eyed professional re-enactors?
    First of all, welcome to our forum.

You have been mislead by the seller Gabe - IF he/she advertised this as "WWII"...