Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

is this a good buy for a first helmet for a newbie

Article about: ahh the 7.62 bren must have been fun firing tom

?

Default is this a good buy for a first helmet for a newbie

Hi guys newbie here

wanting a nice looking helmet to go on display in the back room ( my man cave ) and came across this here in NZ there is a few listing on here but like i said i am a newbie and just browsing at the mo, as i am in between rc flying 1/6 action figures and learning to take pics ( my wife thinks i have enough things to keep my busy ) so this isn't a priority but would maybe make a good fist buy ? and look coo on my shelf ?

anyway what you guys think ?

us m1 veitnam era medics | Trade Me

or this one looks nice to me i know its not a real one of such but wuld look nice with one of the first aid kits strapped to the front.

Danish M48 Combat Helmet & Net | Trade Me

Thanks

Pommie in NZ

Default Re: is this a good buy for a first helmet for a newbie

G'day Pommie and welcome, The M1 looks Kool, if you can get it for that price, hard to say if it's genuine but the price is right either way,Good Luck

Phill

one word answer "yes" they are both good (can't be sure on the medic but the price is good for a normal so you got a deal) the M48 is a bit expensive but is in brilliant condition so yeah its worth it imo they are both good depends on what you want

tom

?

Thanks guy i just missed out on the medic helmet (someone hit buy now button when i went back again) and completely forgot about to other one as getting ready to watch the rugby Final, but i think i want to go with a ww2 replica band of brothers/airborne style helmet with the camo stuff and leather cupped chin thing and the little fist aid thing on the top (sorry for my terminology newbie) as i can display it with my 1/6 scale 101st figure.

Pommie