Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?

Article about: by devincu I am trying to help a friend of mine who is closing his WWII museum after 20 years and he is a WWII vet whois 95 years old so to him a M1 is an M1 and he was letting them all sell

Default Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?

I am trying to help a friend of mine who is closing his WWII museum after 20 years and he is a WWII vet whois 95 years old so to him a M1 is an M1 and he was letting them all sell for 150.00 to whoever wanted to buy them. Well I think a few paratrooper helmets got away before I got involved but I am no expert but I do know that there are some that are worth more than others. I have what I think is a WWII M1 Navy helmet with fixxed bales and a front seam. Also there is a W in the top of the liner so I am sure it is westinghouse. It also appears to have the original cammo cover. I was wondering if anyone could tell me any more about the helmet and what it might be worth. It is sad that the economy has forced him to close the doors but if I can help him from getting taken I want to. Thanks in advance!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?   Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?  

Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?   Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?  

Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?   Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?  

?

Default Re: Question: WWII M1 Helmet Navy? Marine? Anybody Know?

In the warmans book it says that the exact same type of helmet +cover but no blue paint can go for 650-850$. Its a first pattern cover by the way.

?

I have no clue what the blue paint means. this is what my ww2 westinghouse looks like