Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

Mk 6 cromwell restoration

Article about: Awesome thread! Thanks for saving this old warhorse.

Default Re: Mk 6 cromwell restoration

Brilliant, what an interesting job to have you're a lucky bloke!...

well done pete, it's nice to see it coming together and thanks for all your hard work it can't be easy especially when you consider how cold it is, i don't envy you that's for sure. cheers
    now stop patting yourself on the back and get that f#cking engine running

rick

couple of pics of the front mudguard assemblies
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Mk 6 cromwell restoration   Mk 6 cromwell restoration  

Eddy: Were you by chance acquainted with Jacque Littlefield and his tank collection here in California? Dwight

no i'm quite new to the hobby so i never got the chance to meet jacque but i would have liked too, he has an absolutely amazing collection and was a real perfectionist.

ian
    ?

hi Rick
    dont forget to turn the left track tention bearing ,,its important to align the track,,remember what hapent to the bren carier,, it would be a lot more dificult to put this track back on
    great to see the progress that Pete has achieved ,,youve got a good man there
    take care cheers from (its cold here) Bagdad ian

Mk 6 cromwell restoration

the starter motor is in