Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Verwudeten abzeichen silber 30

Article about: Hi there, Since I'm a bit new to German awards I'd like to share my new wound badge with you guys and learn something from comments. I couldn't find a comparable 30 needle pin thread so here

?

Default Verwudeten abzeichen silber 30

Hi there,

Since I'm a bit new to German awards I'd like to share my new wound badge with you guys and learn something from comments.
    I couldn't find a comparable 30 needle pin thread so here goes.

I've traded it in a package deal but trust the other party so hope you agree on the originality.
    I think the silver finish is pretty good (which is normal on tombak?) on the front but wonder why the reverse is so dark. To my untrained eye both sides don't match in patina.
    How's this possible?
    Other than that I think its good, pin and catchwise. I've included foto's with some lightsource variations for a complete impression of the badge. Sorry that I wasn't able to rotate them. Having trouble with my editing software.

So what do we think, nice badge? Or bad deal
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Verwudeten abzeichen silber 30   Verwudeten abzeichen silber 30  

Verwudeten abzeichen silber 30   Verwudeten abzeichen silber 30  

Last edited by rbminis; 01-04-2015 at 07:31 PM. Reason: Edited to rotate and resize photos.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Verwudeten abzeichen silber 30
    P
    Many

Nice original badge. maybe at some point the front was cleaned, but I would not lose sleep over it.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Yes, I agree this is a good silver grade and 30 is the maker mark of HMA (Hauptmunzamt) Wien or the Vienna Main Mint.