Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here

Verwundetenabzeichen in schwarz?

Article about: Hello all As you can see i am new to the fourm! hello! I have been collecting Canadian WW2 medals for a little while now and am wanting to expand my collection to include some German Medals.

Default Verwundetenabzeichen in schwarz?

Hello all

As you can see i am new to the fourm! hello!

I have been collecting Canadian WW2 medals for a little while now and am wanting to expand my collection to include some German Medals. As of right now I have my eyes on a Black wound badge!

From the Info i have read there were alot of these given out so not to rare, but can some of you more experienced members give some imput on these awards?
    Also is it commen to get Paper work for a Black Wound Badge?

Thank you for your time

Adanac00
    Last edited by Adrian; 07-25-2010 at 11:01 AM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Verwundetenabzeichen in schwarz?
    P
    Many

Default Re: Black wound Badge?

Hi Adanac and welcome to the forum

The Wound badge is quite a complicated subject and would be impossible to advise in detail on a thread like this.

There are many many variants and many fakes too!

All I can advise is search and study forum threads and ask questions, you will learn so much that way.

If you see one you would like to buy it is essential you get a photo of it to the forum experts to check out first.

Good luck as Wound badges are a lovely item to collect

Nick
    Last edited by Woolgar; 07-25-2010 at 11:56 AM.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Default Re: Black wound Badge?

Welcome to the forum from me too.
    Nick has offered some good advice. Research is very important so again, check out the threads regarding Wound Badges and don't be afraid to ask.