MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Mosin-Nagant 91/30 1942

Article about: Unfortunately, unless the soldier scratched in his name or his unit's name, there really isn't anyway to know the individual history of your rifle. Since it's a 1942, let's just assume it wa

Default Mosin-Nagant 91/30 1942

Hello guys,

I am new to this whole gun collection thing however I am a world war II buff in my own rights. I have a Nagant I bought and I need help with the markings, it is a refurb. but i fires great. It is a Basic infantry with out the sniper build.

Sorry if they are excessively big, but there it is.

?

Default Re: Mosin-Nagant 91/30 1942

lovely looks really nice condition! , i dont think it being a refurb detracts it in any way, I have a M44 carbine and love it to bits (refurb),

?

Welcome to the forum.
    Nice condition MN and a good start to your gun collection.

Hi,
    nice MN, i have the same model buy 1917, issue, i am sure your rifle was made by Izhevsk, they had a mark of a bow and arrow and then changed it to the triangle and arrow. your is in good shape and you are lucky to be able to shoot it, mine is a deac here in england. hope this helps, and welcome to the forum.
    Dave.

Quote by Panzer 3 View Post
    Hi,
    nice MN, i have the same model buy 1917, issue, i am sure your rifle was made by Izhevsk, they had a mark of a bow and arrow and then changed it to the triangle and arrow. your is in good shape and you are lucky to be able to shoot it, mine is a deac here in england. hope this helps, and welcome to the forum.
    Dave.
    I agree. Another easy giveaway is th wreath with Soviet hammer/sickle on the receiver. A lot of people assume that all Soviet weapons have that symbol, but nope! It's unique to the Izmash arsenal in Izhevsk.

Can't really tell from your pictures, but is the bolt stamped with a serial number, or is electropenciled on?