Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

MP40 parts value

Article about: Hello! Annoyed from this ads?   I'm new to the whole idea of owning an MP40. I recently acquired this wonderful parts kit/dummy gun. I'd like to post some pictures to gather what everyo

Default MP40 parts value

Hello!

I'm new to the whole idea of owning an MP40. I recently acquired this wonderful parts kit/dummy gun.

I'd like to post some pictures to gather what everyones thoughts and values on these parts were.

I'm going to be using the lower to rebuild a firing MP40. But the Upper receiver tube is a dummy.

I'd like to know the following information:

-Is the sling original? Or not. If yes, what's the value, if not, never mind.

-What is the value of original Bakelite grips and side panels with original screws? (I'm going to sell these off as I don't want to damage originals when I'm using this in the field of reenacting).

-As I said the Upper receiver tube is a nice dummy. I don't know if the sight and sight-base is original though. They are blued where-as the receiver is painted black. It's a solid receiver so the bolt cannot move. The only way I think the sight is original is there is a serial number on it. What would the value of this be?

-I have a shooter original barrel. I know these are somewhat rare, but I don't want to overcharge. (I do not need a live barrel as I am going to use a blank-fire barrel instead).

-Lastly, is the muzzle nut from an MP-38? As I noticed it has the flash-supressor hook on it. Or did they continue building this on the MP40's?

I know what I'm requesting is a bit outlandish, but I'd like to get an idea from some experts on what I've got here and what I can resell the un-needed parts for.

Thank you all very much for your input.

Photos below.