Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

In my dreams

Article about: I'm at the gun show this morning. Anyone have 30 thousand u.s. dollars I can borrow?

?

Cool

When looking at this, I just had a thought - I know, be careful cause that can be dangerous - IF any of you are ever going to be in Colorado contakt me before hand and We can work out a get together so you can shoot some of the toyz! Your only cost will be for the ammo.
    Besides the German stuff shown I also have an MG 42, Bren, Sten, BAR, Thompson and a couple of friends with some additional toyz.
    Sarge

As a matter of fact Denver just got hit with hail this evening. That's what I do for a living is repair auto hail damage. (pdr) Gonna be seeing what my options are over the weekend.
    We have met the enemy and have learned nothing more about him. I have, however, learned some things about myself. There are things men can do to one another that are sobering to the soul. It is one thing to reconcile these things with God, but another to square it with yourself. - Robert Leckie

and the mg42 is my dream gun!
    We have met the enemy and have learned nothing more about him. I have, however, learned some things about myself. There are things men can do to one another that are sobering to the soul. It is one thing to reconcile these things with God, but another to square it with yourself. - Robert Leckie

?

Thumbs down

Hail must have been all along the front range. I'm in Colo Spgs and we had 2+ hrs of heavy rain with intermittent quarter+ size hail. Finally quit an hr or so ago. When I check my rain gauge in the morning I'll bet I had close to 2" of rain. I live on a hill top and there was 2+" of water in the street.
    Sarge

yes Colorado springs got the brunt of it for sure. Very large area. Only NW side of Denver near Golden.

Hail we got around here in my area of the Netherlands also. My