Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

need help with firearm identification

Article about: The Japanese even had a training bayonet for these rifles as well... The Training rifle and training bayonet was a cottage industry program, designed to get everyone involved in the militari

redrover44
    ?

Default need help with firearm identification

Hello all.. im new to the war era rifle collecting.. and came across this rifle.. it was given to me by a coworker who claimed it was a chinese rifle from ww2.. after looking at a few pictures, i think its a Japanese Arisaka.. but im not 100% sure.. this bad boy is old.. and missing the bolt.. im hoping someone can point me in the direction of the origin of this rifle and the possibilty of getting a bolt and sights for it.. i have not taken the entire rifle apart yet but so far i see nothing about caliber or anything else.. just some chinese/japanese symbols on the reciever and the stock.. and a serial number (A843) which matches on the butt plate, floor plate, and reciever.. i can not get a clear picture of the three symbols on top of the receiver and cannot find anything that seems to match it. i do see what appears to be either an L or a 1 followed by a 2 stamped further up the receiver towards the barrel.. and also that the hand guard is nailed into the stock.. sling mounts are also both mounted on the bottom of the stock instead of having the rear mounted on the side of the stock which seems to be common in the ww2 pictures ive seen..thanks in advance for any informatio!!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture need help with firearm identification   need help with firearm identification  

need help with firearm identification   need help with firearm identification  

need help with firearm identification   need help with firearm identification  

need help with firearm identification  

Default Re: need help with firearm identification