Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

need help on k98 mauser

Article about: as long as it is imported from a uk dealer to a us dealer then to the customer with the correct paperwork it is easy ,, infact it is harder to export / import a deactivated fire arm than a l

Default need help on k98 mauser

I have a chance to buy a k98 mauser for 275 U.K., but I can't find a conversion to U.S. dollars, can anyone help me out, I would appreciate it very much, thank's.

Marty

Default Re: need help on k98 mauser

thats about 425.00 US dollars....

?

That would be $425 US.
    JEDEM DAS SEINE

thank's guy's, I forgot it has what looks like the makers mark on it,
    DOT, any clue on that, the one I have is BNZ, I found out what that was, I'm just learning all this in depth german stuff. thank's , I really appreciate it because you guy's know your stuff.oh yeah if it's from England, isn't it made not to shoot.

regards
    Marty

?

Quote by crazy horse View Post
    thank's guy's, I forgot it has what looks like the makers mark on it,
    DOT, any clue on that, the one I have is BNZ, I found out what that was, I'm just learning all this in depth german stuff. thank's , I really appreciate it because you guy's know your stuff.oh yeah if it's from England, isn't it made not to shoot.

regards
    Marty
    Hi Marty

Short answer is YES, if you are buying your K98 from an English address/dealers it WILL NOT be able to be fired and will be a full de-act. Depending on when the deac was done will dictate how far you can go with stripping it down also.
    There are other more qualified people on here who can give you a rundown on what the deactivation process is in the UK.

Sorry I cant be more help

Regards etc

Ian D

AKA: Jimpy

Quote by jimpy View Post
    Hi Marty