Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Possible Type 99 Purchase

Article about: After some reaserch I have found a nice Japanese Type 99 that I may buy. This is a Nagoya arsenal series 3 (I think). It is all-matching and has the mum. It has the anti-aircraft wings intac

Question Possible Type 99 Purchase

After some reaserch I have found a nice Japanese Type 99 that I may buy. This is a Nagoya arsenal series 3 (I think). It is all-matching and has the mum. It has the anti-aircraft wings intact, but it has no dust cover or mono pod.

Is this a good rifle? (not messed with)

Many Thanks, S. Martin
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Possible Type 99 Purchase   Possible Type 99 Purchase  

Possible Type 99 Purchase   Possible Type 99 Purchase  

Possible Type 99 Purchase  
    Attached Images Attached Images Possible Type 99 Purchase 

Default Re: Possible Type 99 Purchase

I am not an expert, so I dont know what to look for in a "bad example."

Does this one have a duffle cut?

Hi, I cannot advise on the rifle, as they are a weapon I have very little experience with. I have only ever handled 3 or 4 of these. Having the Mum is a bonus. But I think I would like to see the dust cover in place.

I can see no evidence of this one being a "duffle bag" cut. The stock appears to have no non original joints.

Cheers, Ade.

Thanks for the help

Still open for new ideas.

Many Thanks, S. Martin