Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Shooting M1 Carbine in the States

Article about: Just found these on Blocket.. Halvautomat Carl- Gusaf kaliber 30-06 obetyligt använd säljes pga att vi inte kommer överens geväret och jag. pris 9000:- el bud Licens krävs på detta vapen. Br

?

Default Shooting M1 Carbine in the States

This is the first time i shot a semi auto rifle because they are forbidden for civilians to use here in Sweden. I flinched very much, it was very exiting The gun belong to my cousin that lives in the state of WA.

Please note that i am not a weapon expert and just did this for fun, i don't know how to hold or use a weapon i just aim and pull the trigger
    Last edited by Monuir; 12-23-2010 at 08:28 PM.

Default re: Shooting M1 Carbine in the States

Hate to say this, but it is an M1 Carbine, not an M1A1 Carbine, an M1A1 Carbine has a folding stock. Other than that, nice late war/Post war Carbine.
    Best Regards

Vegard T.
    -------------------------------
    Looking for militaria from HKB 31./977, HKB 32./977, HKB 38./977 or militaria related to Norway

?

Thanks mate i edited it! This rifle was made 1944

M1 Carbine's are fun to shoot, and you don't even need earplugs

?

Default Re: Shooting M1 Carbine in the States

hehehe i kinda changed my mind about the earplugs later but i didn't want to ruin my bad ass movie with earplugs haha

?

They are great shooting rifles. I can walk out my back door and shoot anytime I want. My M1 Carbines are often my pick of rifles to shoot for fun.

?

Yepp i agree, during this shooting i shot with 12 different weapons and the M1 is my favorite of them... It's so smooth!

?

Are they completely forbidden in Sweden or are they just forbidden for hunting purposes ? The reason I ask is that I have just bought property in Vasternorrland.

Thanks

Mick

?