Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

Bulgarian m36b

Article about: Hello all, it's my first time on here, I've just bought a bulgarian m36c, i have an 'a' and a 'c' also. I paid UK £30 for it on ebay. I just have a few questions, first the decal it is not

Default Bulgarian m36b

Hello all, it's my first time on here, I've just bought a bulgarian m36c, i have an 'a' and a 'c' also. I paid UK £30 for it on ebay. I just have a few questions, first the decal it is not horizontally marked as most of them seem to be, the paint I would imagine is post war as is the red star, the liner is 9 tongue and I can't find a similar one anywhere on the Internet, the liner rivets are loose, could this mean a non standard liner fitted to it, it does have age and the leather is really dry, could it be a ww2 variant?. Also there is soldiers graffiti/name on the back, the poor light you cannot make it out and it is in black paint but it seems to be in the Russian type alphabet/ sorry cannot remember the correct term. Any info would be great cheers.

Hi all again, I'm having real trouble uploading the photos of this helmet, anyone out there point me in the right direction, I seem to be able to upload them but I can't find how to put them in a message, cheers

It can be a bit confusing. Select Reply to Message, then click “go advanced”.....then the Paperclip button....then click Add Files.....then “choose files”.....then find and select your photos on your device (sadly you can only do one at a time)..then click the “upload” button - your pic should now appear in the bottom of the box....and when you’ve done all the pics click “insert in line” and then “done” and you’ll go back to you message. You can write in front of or after the photos......and you can Preview Post before you finalise it.......all this is how it works on a PC...I’ve never done in from a phone where it may differ....

MAP
    ?

Here is a visual guide. Just double click on the photos to expand