Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Wehrmacht-Awards Forum

Article about: Goodbye!! After long and careful considering, I have decided to turn my back to the Wehrmacht-Awards Forum. For good! This forum I do not visit anymore and will not be visited by me in the f

?

Thanks again Wilhelm for the reponse to my email last week.
    I know you didn't have to help but you did and it was much appreciated.
    Much respect.
    And again thanks for your time.

Hello Curt,

you know, if I am able to help, I do. But there are facts/subjects
    I have no or not much knowledge about or I never paid any
    attention to. But if possible, I do. For many it is a pity they do not
    live nearby, as then copies from my filed material could help.

From the days I was better organized (just a part). Now I am
    starting to be slovenly!! The blue and the grey ones are not
    included. Most of the material related to aviation, I gave to a
    guy who was interested in the technical information (see 2nd
    photo). Also my material related to the Waffen-SS (as the
    Verordnungsblatt) I gave to a friend.
    For other parts I have persons in my mind! When time
    comes they will hear from me!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ws files 2006.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	107.5 KB 
ID:	985859

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S6003117 - kopie.JPG 
Views:	15 
Size:	170.3 KB 
ID:	985860
    Last edited by Wilhelm Saris; 08-03-2016 at 01:34 PM.
    "Wir sollen auch unser Leben für die Brüder lassen" (1.Joh.3.16):
    zum Gedächtnis Wilhelm Schenk. Er starb fürs Vaterland am 13. Juni 1916

You have been remarkably helpful to us all, and you are also entitled to lose your temper with the impossible and cussed behavior of others.
    Thank you, Wim, for all your hard work, wonderful citizenship, and exemplary good humor. That you will quickly respond with your