Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Kepi foreign legion

Article about: DARK BLUE WITH RED TOP, , HAS 59 & PARIS HUARD STAMP INSIDE, DO THEY HAVE DARK BLUE UNIFORMS? IS THE RED ARTILLERY? ,, IS IT A SGT. KEPI?

?

Default Re: Kepi foreign legion

The training looks really rough... like they try to kill you or make you quit... just have to ring the bell

Quote by colt45 View Post
    The training looks really rough... like they try to kill you or make you quit... just have to ring the bell
    It was like that in the Guards !!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Here's mine. It has private purchase attributes and a serial number sewn inside the sweatband. It came in a lot from a WWI US aviator, but I have been told that it is a WWII style. It came with a simple white cotton cover.

CCMJR

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	04_29_6.JPEG 
Views:	1365 
Size:	132.6 KB 
ID:	247616

ccj
    ?

Thats a nice kepi and looks very familiar.

Here's a nice 13e Demi-Brigade de Légion Étrangère kepi I picked up. (13e DBLE)

Its a 1930-40 era kepi

Name:  IMG_0406.jpg
Views: 787
Size:  25.6 KB

?

It should look familiar Charles!

Best,
    CCMJR

?

Quote by CCMJR View Post
    Here's mine. It has private purchase attributes and a serial number sewn inside the sweatband. It came in a lot from a WWI US aviator, but I have been told that it is a WWII style. It came with a simple white cotton cover.

CCMJR

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	04_29_6.JPEG 
Views:	1365 
Size:	132.6 KB 
ID:	247616
    This is not "WWII style", but a pre-1914 era kepi.

?

Quote by colt45 View Post
    DARK BLUE WITH RED TOP, , HAS 59 & PARIS HUARD STAMP INSIDE, DO THEY HAVE DARK BLUE UNIFORMS? IS THE RED ARTILLERY? ,, IS IT A SGT. KEPI?