MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO Case

Article about: An Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse L/56 marked Funcke & Brüninghaus with LDO case. Fortunately this one is marked, as I am still learning how to identify unmarked EK2's. But the distinct "

Default Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO Case

An Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse L/56 marked Funcke & Brüninghaus with LDO case. Fortunately this one is marked, as I am still learning how to identify unmarked EK2's. But the distinct "3" in "1813" can be seen leaning to the left and short top stroke. Ron

Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO CaseEisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO CaseEisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO CaseEisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO CaseEisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO CaseEisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO Case

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Funcke & Brüninghaus marked L/56 with matching LDO Case
    P
    Many

?

Nice clear marking on that one. You can make out the digits. Mine here is a little harder to make out.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by Adrian View Post
    Nice clear marking on that one. You can make out the digits. Mine here is a little harder to make out.
    Yours is a beauty as well Adrian. Yes, I noticed the marking on the ring was a lot finer for this maker. Ron

TWS
    ?

Very nice example Ron.
    Todd
    Former U.S. Army Tanker.
    "Best job I ever had."

Congratulations on such a fine score! The case itself is fantastic...