Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Souval with 'female' ribbon ?

Article about: Just picked up the Souval because I love the ribbon set up! Maybe post war ? Maybe worn by a widow? Who knows.. but its quirky Nick

Default Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Souval with 'female' ribbon ?

Just picked up the Souval because I love the ribbon set up!

Maybe post war ? Maybe worn by a widow? Who knows.. but its quirky

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Souval with 'female' ribbon ?   Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Souval with 'female' ribbon ?  

Last edited by rbminis; 02-25-2022 at 01:30 PM.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Souval with 'female' ribbon ?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: EK2 Souval with 'female' ribbon ?

That's an interesting one Nick. Nice find, you don't see many of these around.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Thanks Adrian Certainly caught my eye!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

thats a real nice ek2 and ribbon nick,love it.

I wonder if it belonged to one of the 29 women Hitler decorated with the EKII.....???

1) Flugkapitanin Hanna Reitsch EK1 (Nov 5, 1942) and EK2 (March 28, 1941)
    2) Schwester des Deutsches Roten Kreuzes Elfriede Wnuk EK2 (Sept 19, 1942)
    3) Schwester des Deutsches Roten Kreuzes Marga Droste EK2
    4) Flugkapitanin Melitta Grafen Schenk von Stauffenberg EK2
    5) Schwester des Deutsches Roten Kreuzes Magda Darchinger EK2
    6) Schwester des Deutsches Roten Kreuzes Ilse Schulz EK2
    7) Schwester des Deutsches Roten Kreuzes Grete Fock EK2
    8) Schwester des Deutsches Roten Kreuzes Liselotte Hensel Mutterhaus EK2