Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ritterkreuz des Eisernen Kreuzes?

Article about: Hi again everyone. A local guy is selling this Iron Cross. Now, I don't have any in my collection, but I'm certainly looking. I've never had one, and only seen a handful of them in person. M

Default Ritterkreuz des Eisernen Kreuzes?

Hi again everyone.

A local guy is selling this Iron Cross. Now, I don't have any in my collection, but I'm certainly looking. I've never had one, and only seen a handful of them in person.

My first impression on this is that it's fake. I based this upon other images that I compared it to on various forums. There seem to be too many discrepancies. Of course I could be completely wrong, as I'm no expert. Case in point why I'm pinging you all here.

Here is his description. Apologies for the caps, I just copied and pasted it:

"KNIGHTS CROSS TO THE IRON CROSS - SPLIT RING - EARLY PRE-LDO JEWELER'S SAMPLE - IMMACULATE - HEAVY"

Right. Not a lot of details. I've not contacted him as yet, as his price for this piece is over just over $1300.00.

Here are the pictures, these are in the ad, and are not high def:

What do you guys think? Should I take a closer look, or is it apparent this is not worth the time, and is his price completely off?

Thanks!!
    Last edited by rbminis; 07-23-2015 at 07:09 AM. Reason: Edited title to use the correct German terminology and to orient photos properly.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ritterkreuz des Eisernen Kreuzes?
    P
    Many

?

There is some issues with the images so I can't see it, but given that it's a Knights Cross, the price doesn't seem to high to me.

Jeweler's Sample = Copy. And a not very Good one at that.
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

?

Quote by Wagriff View Post
    Jeweler's Sample = Copy. And a not very Good one at that.