Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

British Smock and Trouser set

Article about: I need a hand with authentication on this set, myself and a friend are both after buying it however before either of us make any moves I’d really like to have you gentlemen look it over as

Default British Smock and Trouser set

I need a hand with authentication on this set, myself and a friend are both after buying it however before either of us make any moves I’d really like to have you gentlemen look it over as I’m no expert in this field. I’d love to start a mannequin with it, I’ve always wanted to do a British mannequin and I think this would look great.

Many thanks for any help,
    Bodhi

British Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser setBritish Smock and Trouser set

- - ------- - -

Now I’ve been looking into them I must ask a follow up question, would this type of set make sense for a mannequin depicting a Brit during operation market garden?

Lightbulb

The originality of Denison smocks is yet another militaria 'minefield' which I won't get into.

ButI can't recall seeing any photos of Airborne men at Arnhem wearing the windproof camouflage trousers - ordinary BD is much more common ?

?

These were fairly commonly used during the Varsity operation, crossing the Rhine. It’s a smart look and would make a great late-war mannequin...
    All appears correct to me.

Thank you gentlemen! The help is greatly appreciated, I’ve definitely started considering trying to find a nice Denison Smock but it seems that’ll end up costing me much more than this whole set.

Hello Bodhi.