Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

British Light Weight Para helmet

Article about: Hello to all, here is the latest arrival, this "Light Weight Parachutists helmet" in the first fiberglass version with smooth surface, shell bolts in bare metal and three points ch

Default British Light Weight Para helmet

Hello to all,
    here is the latest arrival, this "Light Weight Parachutists helmet" in the first fiberglass version with smooth surface, shell bolts in bare metal and three points chinstrap; the natural leather band (and not in black color) on the liner front, makes me think of an early production, maybe late 70s.
    I found it equipped of a DPM GS Mk6 cover with the owner's name written on the back.
    I do not know the origin of the n°83 painted hastily on front and back, I'm thinking it may have been a helmet used for training or exercise.
    I'm not a great expert of composite helmet, but I thought that this example is an interesting piece, in my area it is not very common, and little known.
    Every your opinion is very welcome.

Regards
    Roberto

British Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmetBritish Light Weight Para helmet

Great to see the close up detailing Roberto ,thank you for sharing

Nice. I notice it does not have the early chinstrap, was it upgraded or a slightly later example with the second type straps? I know it was common to switch the straps, just not sure when they officially changed them.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

Like this?