Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

P1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonet

Article about: Hello all Finally got my hands on a unmolested P1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police Q^P marked bayonet made in 1910 by Enfield which is also my first hooked quillon P1907. Unfortunately th

?

Default P1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonet

Hello all

Finally got my hands on a unmolested P1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police Q^P marked bayonet made in 1910 by Enfield which is also my first hooked quillon P1907. It's marked Q^P 534. Unfortunately the scabbard is not Q^P marked but I am still extremely happy with the purchase as I've been hunting for this for a couple of years. Quite rare as there are only about 900 Q^P marked bayonets.

Any comments welcome

Alex
    P1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonetP1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonetP1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonetP1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonetP1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonetP1907 Hooked quillon Queensland Police bayonet
    Last edited by Alex W; 04-05-2015 at 06:45 AM.

The Queensland Police ones are always in very good condition, they often have the matching scabbard too...A very nice example mate..collecting them does become a bit obsessive once you have your first lol, one of my favourite items, and i dare say almost all Aussie collectors favourite..a good start mate

This looks like yours from a post in 2010 New here- Also 7 Swords/bayonets for identification

?

Well spotted mate. I think it's passed through a few hands since that post but it's found a long time home with me. I would still like one with a matched scabbard and a Q marked hooked quillon but if I keep spending money like I have been recently I will be very poor and probably divorced.