Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

A U Lion. US 1918 Fighting knife

Article about: Hi guys picked this up last night . I'm not an expert on these and know it is one of the most faked fighting knife out there. I've been looking up this knife all night long and I've looked a

?

Default A U Lion. US 1918 Fighting knife

Hi guys picked this up last night . I'm not an expert on these and know it is one of the most faked fighting knife out there. I've been looking up this knife all night long and I've looked at so many I can't tell if its a real one or not. This knife was with a beautiful 1911 holster extra mags and first aid pouch all WWI dated along with the 1911. All the items in very lightly used condition. So what do you guys think.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture A U Lion. US 1918 Fighting knife   A U Lion. US 1918 Fighting knife  

A U Lion. US 1918 Fighting knife   A U Lion. US 1918 Fighting knife  

MAP
    ?

Have you checked out Lance's thread?

The U.S. M1918 Mk. I Trench Knife Thread.

From what I can see I think it stands a chance but the scabbard appears to be for an LF&C.

Hopefully Lance will see this and confirm one way or the other.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

?

Hi Map just looked at that thread and it does look promising. One of the threads i read last night said that its not uncommon to find them with switched scabbards. Gary

MAP
    ?

I'm sure that is possible.

I don't think however I've seen one with a "serial #" stamped into the blade.

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

?