Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Heer officer overseas cap help

Article about: Hi guys I took a chance on this piece with just these two photos, insignia looks good and applied correctly to my untrained eyes. Cap looks to be in unissued/excellent condition. No photos o

Default Heer officer overseas cap help

Hi guys
    I took a chance on this piece with just these two photos, insignia looks good and applied correctly to my untrained eyes. Cap looks to be in unissued/excellent condition. No photos of the inside. I won't have the cap in hand for approximately 2 weeks.
    Any thoughts if this one is good just by these photos?
    Appreciate any help
    MikeHeer officer overseas cap helpHeer officer overseas cap help

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Heer officer overseas cap help
    P
    Many

MAP
    ?

I would love a look under the hood and behind the flaps.

I am far from an expert but to me, based on these two photos I think it stands a good chance

My one question which always escapes me is if not have grommets is a red flag.

The soutash appears to be much more worn than the rest of the cap and the photo gets too blurry at the bottom of the photo to see how it is attached to the cap.

Again...just my musings and not to be relied on.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Looks like a nice doeskin wool cap. The cap looks pretty good to me.
    Personally I wouldn’t worry about the lack of vent eyelets, the custom made caps (which this clearly is) seem to have had a more loose approach to regulations.

TWS
    ?