Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Reshaping a Visor

Article about: Hey fellas i thought it would be a great idea to start a thread about reshaping a visor. I think its going to be interesting if everyone can share their ideas,thoughts or experience in one t

?

Default Reshaping a Visor

Hey fellas i'm new in collecting visors and i still have much to learn,so i thought it would be a great idea to start a thread about reshaping a visor.
    I think its going to be interesting if everyone can share their ideas,thoughts or experience in one thread.
    Is it possible to reshape a visor!?;What methods should or shouldn't be used. ; and so on.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Reshaping a Visor
    P
    Many

IMO, this belongs In the Restoration and Refurbishing section.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Ripper--

Regarding reshaping, do you mean the Vulkanfiber visor itself, or the body of the cap?
    “Show me the regulation, and I’ll show you the exception.”

?

The body of the cap!
    Last edited by Ripper; 01-21-2018 at 08:13 PM.

If you are careful, you can use steam.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    If you are careful, you can use steam.
    I agree, this would be my chosen method. The best is to use a boiling kettle on a stove top (an electric one will keep switching off) as you can use the spout to direct the steam.