Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 26 of 26 FirstFirst ... 16 22 23 24 25 26

Another Danziger Skull

Article about: I've added another Danziger skull to my collection. I avoided the infamous Berlin "HortFunde" variety for the time being and concentrated on the "conventional" variants.

?

Hello all. A pleasure to contribute to this thread. I am new to skulls but not new to collecting. I have mostly posted on the WAF regarding ww1 and pre ww2 field gear. Recently, I caught a bit of the dreaded skull bug.

I posted this skull on the WAF and mostly got good opinions. Marten thankfully replied on there and said it may be a copy and suggested I post here. Based on a seller in East Europe selling quite a few of these in the past, i would tend to agree.

I have seen what I'm sure are originals of a similar style (in this thread) but they don't have the mandible contours above the one row of teeth. I currently am sending Marten an example of one of these to have in hand.

A few questions I have that hopefully can be answered eventually.
    -Does this stye exist original or are all examples a fake that has been absorbed into collections?
    -Did someone get a die and are making these with new material?
    -Are these somehow part of another hoard?

So I am anxious to hear your opinions. Thank you.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Another Danziger Skull   Another Danziger Skull  

Another Danziger Skull  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Another Danziger Skull
    P
    Many

?