Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Making a Display Case

Article about: I’ve finally been able to convince my parents to have some room to display some of my items, so I decided to make my own display case after no luck searching online for one I liked. I just

Default Making a Display Case

I’ve finally been able to convince my parents to have some room to display some of my items, so I decided to make my own display case after no luck searching online for one I liked. I just started making it today and I want to have it done by next weekend or sooner. I’ve not got anymore pictures than this one but I’ll keep the thread updated!

This is my first time making a case with miter joints so it may not be a work of art but hopefully it’ll turn out nice.

Bodhi

Making a Display Case

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Making a Display Case
    P
    Many

I like to spline my joints, it makes them much stronger.
    I also make the case and front in one piece, and then just cut the front off after the gluing process.
    This makes sure that the front and case fit properly.
    Ralph.

Making a Display Case
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Thanks, I see what you mean about the joints I’ll see it I can do that. I want to have the door on the backside and have the glass permanently fitted on the front if that makes sense.

Quote by BodhiEtheridge View Post
    Thanks, I see what you mean about the joints I’ll see it I can do that. I want to have the door on the backside and have the glass permanently fitted on the front if that makes sense.
    I precut the grooves for the glass and back board in my wood before it is cut and mitered, I'll take some photos in a bit and post them.
    Ralph.