Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

OR's Polizei Visor Cap help

Article about: Hello everyone I'm new to collecting polizei items but I would like to start off strong with a visor cap. I have the opportunity to buy a OR visor cap from a reputable militaria dealer here

Default OR's Polizei Visor Cap help

Hello everyone I'm new to collecting polizei items but I would like to start off strong with a visor cap. I have the opportunity to buy a OR visor cap from a reputable militaria dealer here in Ontario Canada. Unfortunately due to copyright I cannot post photos of the cap in question here. It can be found on their website here: Military Antiques Toronto

What I want to know is: Is there anything particular I should look out for when looking for polizei caps as apposed to, say, army caps? I trust the dealer but I just want to make sure before I drop $700 CAD on it (I feel it's a fair price in Canada)

Thank you for any guidance you can give me

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement OR's Polizei Visor Cap help
    P
    Many

CBH
    ?

From the photos it looks like the sweat band is loose.
    The Collectors Guild sold a repaired Officers example for less, but it was repaired.

Yes I handled the cap in person and the sweatband is very loose. Is The Collectors Guild Canada based?

OR's Polizei Visor Cap helpOR's Polizei Visor Cap helpOR's Polizei Visor Cap help
    OR's Polizei Visor Cap help

Here are the sellers images of the cap. I only post them as I want to have images for the sake of the discussion. IMO it is original. It too may have had some restoration, replaced insignia, chinstrap etc nothing major. However it looks like there is a fairly large puncture at the peak of the fabric on the top of the cap?. The condition is very rough for the price imo. Also yes the collectors guild is in Canada. Best regards.

Brian

Thank you very much Brian. What would you pay for this cap?