Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Basic Training!

Article about: Hi all! I know i am a noob here, but i just wanted to let everyone know that i am leaving for Basic Combat Training on July 2! I joined the Army Reserves at 17 with my parents consent last J

Default Basic Training!

Hi all!

I know i am a noob here, but i just wanted to let everyone know that i am leaving for Basic Combat Training on July 2! I joined the Army Reserves at 17 with my parents consent last July and now my senior year has flown by and here i am a couple of days away from leaving. I am excited and nervous, and i cant wait to be an official US Army soldier. I just wanted to say thank you to all for the information i have learned here and hopefully when i come back i can afford some nice German items!! Wish me luck and i hope to hear from everyone when i get back!

Thank you,

Haydn

Ps i am going to Ft Jackson, SC and then off to Ft Huachuca in AZ!

Default Re: Basic Training!

Good luck! Do you have any long term plans of your career in the Army? I still have two years to wait until I turn 18 and get conscripted into the Finnish Defence Forces, sometimes the whole two year time feels like an hundred years!

Good luck!-Went through Basic many years ago as long as you're in reasonably good shape you should be OK and oh yes; keep your mouth shut; you don't want to say or do anything that singles you out to the drill sergeants. It will be over before you know it!

Theres a saying here in Finland about the Defence Forces, it goes something like this in english: "You dont have to think in the FDF, because everything will be thought for you"

?

Good luck lad.

?

Good luck mate and remember everything there will happen for a reason even the stuff that seems meaningless.

Regards, Lars

Best of luck to you Haydn, coincidentally I'm starting my basic training for the Army here in the UK on the same day as you

Thanks

Danny