Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Collecting values in the future

Article about: As collectors especially the ones who have been collecting for many years feel the market will be in the future? I could be wrong but i heard that the market for Civil War collectables value

?

Default Collecting values in the future

As collectors especially the ones who have been collecting for many years feel the market will be in the future? I could be wrong but i heard that the market for Civil War collectables value went down because of all the fakes being produced today actually ruined it, which made me think of WW2 German militaria and the future it holds might just follow. I am just starting out and have a lot to learn and am willing to learn but already a bit discouraged after hearing that and seeing how good some of the fakes are. I don't want to work hard and spend a fortune to find out 40 years from now no one will be interested in this stuff and it didn't hold its value and can pick it up for close to nothing. I know it is a gamble you take but I wanted to see what the other collectors say and feel about it. Do you think the value will always hold with War Relics?

Default Re: Collecting values in the future