Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

American poster

Article about: Hi guys I’m pretty new to collecting. I had put an ad on on my local Craigslist looking to by and kind of ww2 memorabilia and today I had someone respond looking to sell some US propaganda

Default American poster

Hi guys I’m pretty new to collecting. I had put an ad on on my local Craigslist looking to by and kind of ww2 memorabilia and today I had someone respond looking to sell some US propaganda posters. One of them did catch my attention that I like a lot. I was hopi g if anyone could take a look at a picture of it and give me an idea on authenticity. I know it’s only one picture and he sent me it through email and I don’t how difficult it would be to tell but I figure I’d give it a shot. Any help would be appreciated!American poster

MAP
    ?

A classic poster.

Can you not download the photo and then upload it from your phone instead of a screen grab? this can not be expanded and difficult to make out any details

Here is a tutorial

Visual Guide to Upload Photos
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Ok thanks I’ll try and give it a shot. I know it’s a Norman Rockwell poster but my eye isn’t good enough to tell if it’s a reprint or period poster. But I’ll try to get a better photo

Lol I figured it out it was pretty easy. This should be a lot better picture. I’m still learning but I think due to how the edge of the paper looks I think it’s authentic or at least really old
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture American poster  

MAP
    ?