Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

Trench knife

Article about: Hi, I would be happy if somebody could tell me if this German trench knife is indeed from ww1 and if it has been cleaned. I ve heard that some trench knife models have been produced after ww

?

Default Trench knife

Hi,

I would be happy if somebody could tell me if this German trench knife is indeed from ww1 and if it has been cleaned. I ve heard that some trench knife models have been produced after ww1 and I want to make sure this one is not one of these post ww1 knifes. Im a bit concerned but about the blade, the wood and the shiny parts of the finger guard. To me the blade and maybe the wood seem to be cleaned quite a bit some years ago but I’m no expert.
    I would be happy about some feedback

Best regards
    Anon

Trench knife
    Trench knife
    Trench knife
    Trench knife

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Trench knife
    P
    Many

IMO, an original WW I era kampfmesser.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Nice "Armeedolch mit Küchenmessergriff", unfortunately it seems to have been cleaned quite heavily...

?

Would you also say that it has been cleaned quite a bit or is that it’s original finish/patina?

Anon

MAP
    ?

Quote by Anon View Post
    Would you also say that it has been cleaned quite a bit or is that it’s original finish/patina?

Anon
    Agree with Reibert. Looks like it has been scrubbed/cleaned.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Over cleaned is the issue.

?

Thank you all, thats all I need to know to not get it.

Anon

MAP
    ?