Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase

Article about: hey guys, ive been looking around for a bayonet for my 1917 BSA mkIII* and i came across this today on another forum. just looking for some help on a positive ID and what a good price point

?

Default 1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase

hey guys,

ive been looking around for a bayonet for my 1917 BSA mkIII* and i came across this today on another forum. just looking for some help on a positive ID and what a good price point is. From what i can tell it looks like your standard British 1907 however im no expert on bayonets. Anything else I should know about it?
    I did ask for more detailed photos so i will update when I get those but these will have to do for now.
    1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase

Cheers
    Phil

?

some better photos, what does the lettering on the handle mean?
    1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase1907 pattern bayonet, potential purchase

NCA
    ?

Looks ok to me but then i'm no expert either....shame its missing the tip on the bayonet.

The markings are possibly something to do with Canadian Militia?

If the stamps are genuine then its good that the bayo, scabbard and frog are all matching.

Markings on British and Commonwealth Bayonets Scroll down for Canadian markings.

?

from my research it stands for the Canadian mechanized brigade group? either 2 or 5 or both?

?