Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Imperial swords

Article about: Hi all just wanting some info on several swords I have been offered. I'm no expert but love learning about these items. I've attached photos there are.3 swords Any help is always appreciated

Default Imperial swords

Hi all just wanting some info on several swords I have been offered please I'm no expert but love learning about these items.
    I've attached photos there are.3 swords
    Any help is always appreciated thanks
    Regards
    James
    Sword 1

Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords

Sword 2
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords

Sword 3
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Imperial swords
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Imperial swords   Imperial swords  

All good and nice looking swords, love the first one.
    Always looking for Belgian Congo stuff!
    http://out-of-congo.eklablog.com/

cheers
    |<ris

Posting 3 swords on one thread gets confusing to readers. I suggest you post them individually. But a quick look indicates all or at least two are Bavarian swords of imperial era.

From what I seem to be seeing the third is the backside of the hilt of a Prussian IOD89. Best Regards, Fred
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Imperial swords   Imperial swords  

?

1st sword is a F.W. Höller Solingen Bavarian cavalry officers lionhead sword with folding guard. On the blade it is etched with In treue fest. Normally you see this on both sides. This sword is end of 19th century or begin 20th.