Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS BC-223 Radio Transmitter

Article about: Hey guys, I was over to my grandfathers farm yard, which has been preserved the way it was when he passed away by my uncle who now farms the land. Grandpa was a very active amatuer radio ent

Default US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS BC-223 Radio Transmitter

Hey guys, I was over to my grandfathers farm yard, which has been preserved the way it was when he passed away by my uncle who now farms the land. Grandpa was a very active amatuer radio enthusiast. He also was a self taught engeneering genius. He set up his radio equipment and the farm house on electricity in the 40's from a gas generator system. Anyways he has a hut full of all his spare radio gear. I found this in it, and after doing some research I realise it is completed by having the DYNOMOTOR, which I know is back in the small hut at the farm. I know these were surplus right after the war, but quickly scooped up by radio users. Is there any sort of Military colletible significance to this? as well as value? and I assume having the DYNOMOTOR with it makes it more collectible/valuable? The tubes in the back are missing at 2 ports, but grandpa had a lifetime supply of tubes there so I know I can find spares. The ANT. CURRENT meter is missing, but i do have the plastic cover for it. Im guessing i can find a couple of guages just like it that fit. Anyways hoping to find out some more info, thanks for the help guys.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS  BC-223 Radio Transmitter   US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS  BC-223 Radio Transmitter  

US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS  BC-223 Radio Transmitter   US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS  BC-223 Radio Transmitter  

US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS  BC-223 Radio Transmitter   US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS  BC-223 Radio Transmitter  

Default Re: US ARMY SIGNAL CORPS BC-223 Radio Transmitter

As well anyone know where these were mainly used???