Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Metal detecting in Norway ??

Article about: Hej Im a kiwi dive instructor living in Stavanger, Norway. Iv been in Norway for over 9 months now and looking for a buddy to go out metal detecting with on both land and sea , Iv got a sea

Default Metal detecting in Norway ??

Hej
    Im a kiwi dive instructor living in Stavanger, Norway.
    Iv been in Norway for over 9 months now and looking for a buddy to go out metal detecting with on both land and sea , Iv got a sea HunterII so she is water proof until 40m deep.
    With a very keen interest in aviation and wrecks
    Im based in Stavanger but if anyone is coming here or planning some trip in the South/West of the country this summer for a scratch around it would be great to get intouch and maybe we can meet up.
    Cheers guys
    MISH

?

Default Re: Metal detecting in Norway ??

If you come over to Haugesund where i stay, i can show you a couple of small coastalfortresses here. But I leave norway for some time on the 3th of june. To bad i didnt know you were here before.

Oh man to late, the weather has been nothing short of CRAP the passed 4 months an has only just become ok again.
    I will be here until late August so if you get back by then let me know and maybe we can go out for hunt around.
    Thanks for your reply.
    Best regards and safe travels

went to a local hill where I found some interesting stuff.
    War time stuff would have been the 7.62 bullet marked
    P= Polte Armaturen-u. Maschinenfabrik A.G., Werk Magdeburg, Sachsen (aux)
    The S* means that it's a brass case 1934
    A German snuff can
    German army Issued Sardine cans from the occupied Norwegian factory
    and this odd brass pin
    Can anyone help wiht what it could be ???