Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Normandy trip.

Article about: Hi All.. Im a newbie to this amazing site, and i hope im posting in the correct place, if not, Mods please move. Im planning on going to Normandy with my 12 yr old son, as he is, like me, ve

Default Normandy trip.

Hi All..
    Im a newbie to this amazing site, and i hope im posting in the correct place, if not, Mods please move.

Im planning on going to Normandy with my 12 yr old son, as he is, like me, very interested in WW2 and especially the Normandy landings.
    Im planning on visiting around Caen to d'Azeville and we hope to do a lot of the beaches/gun batteries etc.

Would there be any chance of finding any relics around there, obviously not any ordnance.

Any other tips/info on what to see , what not to see etc?
    Thanks in advance for any info !

Welcome to the forum..

There are so many different places to go visit in Normandy.. You will not be able to see everything, but starting in Caen there is a great museum there and as you travel the coast road you and your son may see many of the bunkers in fields along the way as well as signs to towns and places that were liberated by the Allies.