Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Welcome to the Aviation Forum

Article about: Greetings to all members who read this posting. I would like to personally thank Ade and Dimas for creating this section. I am honored to have been asked to moderate the new forum and I am c

Arrow Welcome to the Aviation Forum

Greetings to all members who read this posting.

I would like to personally thank Ade and Dimas for creating this section. I am honored to have been asked to moderate the new forum and I am confident that we can make it both a successful and knowledge-filled section of this great forum. For those of you who do not know me, I have been collecting for over 20 years. I started out in TR, but moved on to my first love a few years ago - WWI aviation. Though I specialize in this period, I thoroughly enjoy reading about or seeing anything with wings on it. I have moderated other forums in the past, but I am sure that this will by far be the most enjoyable. I look forward to sharing my knowledge, but I am really anxious to learn even more from those who post here!

My hope is that in the creation of this forum, it will serve not only as a source of knowledge, but more importantly, that it will serve to honor the heroes long passed, and demonstrate respect for those heroes who are still in our midst.

Please feel free to contact me by PM or e-mail any time.

Keep the sun at your back, and the wind in your face...
    Last edited by Steven M; 11-29-2009 at 04:56 AM.
    [B][COLOR=Black][SIZE=3][FONT=Book Antiqua][I] Steve[/I][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[CENTER][I][FONT=Georgia][COLOR=orange]Did you ever get the feeling that the world was a tuxedo and you were a pair of brown shoes?[/COLOR][/FONT]
    [/I][/CENTER]
    [B]
    [SIZE=3][COLOR=lemonchiffon][I][CENTER][FONT=Georgia]"Fly on dear boy, from this dark world of strife. On to the promised land to eternal life"[/FONT][/CENTER]
    [/I][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]