Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Order of Glory 2 46,122

Article about: Hi All, Since seeing the previous post about order of lenin from medalsmarket, i decided to post this order of glory 2 #46,122 which i got from there as well. (Sending it back now) After clo

Default Order of Glory 2 46,122

Hi All,

Since seeing the previous post about order of lenin from medalsmarket, i decided to post this order of glory 2 #46,122 which i got from there as well. (Sending it back now)
    After closer look it is a painted order of glory 3rd.

I though medalsmarket was a reputable dealer, but i have looked on their website and they have similar order of glory 2 that are 3rd class painted "gold".

Now i'm just doubting the higher value orders they got on there. I'm not a promoter, but i'd rather stick with Matt. No shenanigan's like this.

Order of Glory 2 46,122

Order of Glory 2 46,122

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Order of Glory 2 46,122
    P
    Many

For this serial number range I would expect a different obverse with different details. The first thing noticable is the flat clock where it should be well distinguished with the time at 9:00. Of course there are always anomalies within Soviet awards.
    It is also remarkable that only recently I came across this 2nd class which turned out to be a slightly altered 3rd class to make it look like 2nd class (same style as yours).

Орден Славы 2 ст. № 49621 - Орден Славы - SAMMLER.RU

To me this is also a 3rd class painted to make it look a 2nd class.
    Furthermore I have to agree regarding Medalsmarket. They have many good awards (also good high end awards) but also quite some dubious and questionable items (check out the Suvorov 3rd class # 8716 for example).